Well designed WordPress Themes…free

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged and mostly because as a designer I’ve been always particular about which theme or topic I would choose to write and/or design.  I believe this is a problem that most designers and writers struggle with.  At least for me.

So here’s my pick of well designed wordpress themes for 2015.

*Please note my blog is still work in progress.  Today I’m focused on sharing with you content and info sharing.  After this post I will probably update my theme sometime soon.

screenshot

GRIDSBY THEME

I love instragram and clean photo grid.  This is perfect if you’re into photography or would like a portfolio page.  Click here to view Gridsby Demo

Serene

SERENE THEME

Designed with a very clean san serif font.  Take a look at the Serene demo.

OPRUM

OPRUM THEME

I like the form and function of this multi-purpose theme for creativity and business.  Here’s a like for the download for the Oprum theme.

kouki

KOUKI THEME

Here’s another minimalist design.  I think this is great for food stylists, fashion bloggers or anyone.  Click here for the Kouki theme

apex

APEX THEME

This theme is just clear and to the point.  It’s also easy to the eye with clean typography.  Click here for the APEX theme.

lovecraft

LOVECRAFT THEME

This is a great wordpress theme for personal bloggers to get that professional blogger experience. Click here to get Lovecraft theme. If you like this.  You will like Anderson Noren’s work.

screenshot-1

AMADEUS THEME

This is for anyone looking for a modern and clean design.  I love how the social media icons are centered on the top header. Click here to download Amadeus theme.

hoffman

HOFFMAN THEME

I’m seriously in love with this one because you can focus both on the content material and the image.  This is a great startup blog with a professional and clean look.  Another one of Anders Noren’s work.  To download click the Hoffman theme.

bposttheme

POST THEME

This is another great one for portfolio.  Click here for Post theme

Simple

SO SIMPLE THEME

What you see is what you get.  It’s so simple.  Click here for the simple theme

The best part of these WordPress themes are that it’s all free.

Enjoy…

Sources:  Elegant Themes  and Design Crazed

Leave a Reply

